10408 Center Rd.
Fenton, MI 48430

Phone (810) 629-8631
Fax (810) 629-0047

Office Hours
Mon-Thurs 9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Township Board

The board consists of three elected officers--Supervisor, Clerk, and Treasurer-- and four trustees.  The Board is responsible for the fiscal management of township and sets township policy.  Mandated responsibilities are assessment administration, elections administration and tax collection, which are legally assigned functions of the Supervisor, Clerk and Treasurer, respectively. Township officials live in the community they serve and strive to stay in touch with ever changing needs.

    Mike Cunningham, Supervisor
    Keith Kremer, Clerk
Marna Bunting-Smith, Treasurer
    Cam Gonzalez
, Trustee
    Soren Pedersen,
    Charles Schultz
, Trustee
    David Walker, Trustee


A public hearing will be held before the Tyrone Township Board on Tuesday, March 1, 2016 at 7:00 p.m. regarding the proposed 2016-2017 Fiscal Year Township Budget, all funds.  The property tax millage rate proposed to be levied to support the proposed budget will be a subject of this hearing.  

A copy of the budget and supporting documents will be available for public inspection at the Tyrone Township Hall, 10408 Center Road, Fenton, Michigan, during regular business hours of Monday through Thursday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. All oral and written comments are welcome.

Keith L. Kremer
Tyrone Township Clerk


The agendas, board packets, and minutes to the Township Board meetings may be found here.