10408 Center Rd.
Fenton, MI 48430

Phone (810) 629-8631
Fax (810) 629-0047

Office Hours
Mon-Thurs 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

You are here : Departments  >  Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has a very important role in township government. It monitors the orderly growth of the community and makes recommendations to the Township Board on such diverse issues as Zoning, Ordinance Changes, Site Plans and Comprehensive Development Plans.

The Planning Commission meets once a month on the second Tuesday (unless otherwise noted).  Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. at the township hall. The meeting schedule is here.

Mark Meisel, Chairman
Anne Linder, Vice-Chairwoman
Dave Wardin, Secretary
Cam Gonzalez, Ex-officio
Al Pool
Ron Puckett

Bill Wood




Notice is hereby given the Tyrone Township Planning Commission will hold a Public Hearing on Tuesday, June 9, 2015, beginning at 7:30 at the Tyrone Township Hall, 10408 Center Road, Fenton, Michigan 48430. The purpose for the Public Hearing is:

To receive public comments regarding proposed amendments to Zoning Ordinance #36:

  1. Allowing Land Divisions with greater than 4:1 depth to width ratios when special conditions are met consistent with the Michigan Land Division Act;

  2. Amendments to Section 21.16 Noise.

Mark Meisel, Chairman

Tyrone Township Planning Commission